Divisions ⇒ Radio Station

ANSB is the licensee for a community based public radio station, KABR (88.1FM). The station was built in 1983 with construction funding from the National Telecommunications and Information Agency. As public radio station is usually a community supported endeavor, the struggle to maintain operational funding for the station has been constant, but ANSB has persevered to maintain the station, as it is a powerful source of communication and education to the Alamo Community. Several years ago, ANSB was successful in meeting the criteria for Corporation for Public Broadcasting funding. This federal source has been helpful in stabilizing the operations of KABR.